2 comments on “Need Roll – 88

  1. Scholomance is another dungeon that is deadly when not done right at level. I’ve had a hunter roll need on a healing necklace in BFD and a warrior needing a spell staff that dropped from Mana tombs. What is horrible is that they won the rolls and actually equipped the items. My poor holy pally and mage were left with jaws dropped to the floor.

    I sure hope the jerks aren’t growing in popularity. This is a case where the ‘more the merrier’ quote is not wanted. I barely want to queue up for the RDF as it is with the ones I’ve encountered before!

    Not really sure why there are more jerks around. Perhaps the new Cataclysm dungeons/raids have made a lot of players bitter. The heroics leave little to no room for error with their one-shot mechanics. Raids are especially punishing for casuals. Overall it seems the rewards do not justify the effort put forth. Which could explain why there are shorter tempers being displayed. As for those that roll on everything? I’m perplexed there. I’m still scratching my head at that odd behavior. xD

    • You know, I cringe at doing randoms as well. I remember back in BC (and even early to mid LK) when I didn’t have confidence in my role or the mechanics of the fight it was still ok because nine times out of ten the party would help you out. Now, it seems many people can’t do their own thing right let alone help you. As you said, the more the merrier does not seem to be helping the situation either.

      When our guild was a bit bigger, it was fine because eventually 5 of us could hook up and knock some stuff off. Unfortunately, we’re at a point now where there’s 3-6 players and because of schedules we’re more like ships passing in the night than a guild.

Leave a Reply

