22 comments on “I Accept, Mr. Butt

  1. I thought BBB’s words would point people a certain way, and I hoped people would pick specific instances like this to narrate on… after all, it is a vast and varied world in which we ‘live’.

    Ironic that both of us choose loss as a subject: even with Deathwing dispatched, there’s not much fun to talk about in Azeroth right now :(

    Well done. I liked this a lot, and I’d like to know more.

    • Thanks for the kind words…and yes, despite the possible option of proclivity based on the choice of words required it is interesting we both discussed loss.

      As for this story, I haven’t yet decided if it’s going to be an excerpt of something that is developing in the back of my head.

  2. JD!!! Will there be another chapter? Please?

    My story went the obvious way as it’s in character for my Druid so I couldn’t wait to see where everyone else took it. I just hope you’re going to let us know how this story ends.

  3. Wow, great job. It almost made me cry…just a little. But then again, I’m not secure enough in my manhood for that. ;)

    Z

      • I hear you there, JD. I think Navi and Ancient would really get on my case if they saw how many unfinished short stories I have on my blog’s dashboard…

        *hides*

        ~ Effy

        • Not even short stories…heck, I posted a story here right around the launch of Cataclysm that went nowhere.

          In all honesty, I just meant the sheer number of posts I write, or start, and they sit on the draft table for ages. Some make it to print, some get trashed, and others just continue to sit there.

  4. I love it! It is short, and far more concise than I am capable of, but relays a story and emotion!

    @Ancient I am not sure how there could be a second chapter to this particular tale, but I agree… more short stories, JD! :)

    ~ Effy

  5. Do not think for one minute I didn’t read this. I read it at work, and loved it, and thought I posted a “love it” comment. Damn you, Technology Gods! Damn you to Hell!

    Okay. Whatever. It’s awesome.

    And drafts? Well, heck yes! Sketches and thumbnails abound!

Leave a Reply

