31 comments on “Mog Madness: Round Two Results!

  1. Pingback: Mog Madness – Round Two « Bubbles of Mischief

  2. Woot! I made the top 5, that was a big improvement from Round 1 for me. Congrats to The Godmother on her survivor vote and the other 14 :)

    See you in the next round.

  3. Congratulations to all the winners, and well-done, everyone!

    I’ve already commented on Blog of the Treant, Erinys, Reluctant Raider, Cymre, and Chatmay’s own personal blogs about how much I like their outfits. Some other favorites from this round — the Godmother’s awesome pseudo-NPC, I love the dangerous space-pirate sorf of look from Missescake (whom I somehow forgot to mention as a favorite from the first round, too!), Guildmum & Michelle R who tapped into the fabulous perfection of matching the Glyphed Chestpiece with this polearm and also used the moose antlers (I prefer the dark version myself, because I think the gold is a bit too bright), the toned-down brown of Melissa C’s outfit really makes the polearm stand out, Bronwyn’s for its elegant simplicity, and Andrew from Elune’s because it is simply so unexpected.

    For my own part, I chose to submit the outfit with the green in it because I figured that there would be nothing else like it in the array. Instead of choosing another hat, however, I think I’d simply opt to turn off my helm display.

  4. Pingback: Mog Madness Is Here! « Amateur Azerothian

  5. Wonderful outfits all! Eek…I gotta step up my game for the next round! I think Blog of the Treant and I had a similar muse as well! :P Good luck to all on the next round, and a big THANKS to the judges!

  6. I had to keep myself from rushing straight home after the Hunger Games and lunch, because sneaking a peek at this post from Google Reader gave me only “14.9” which was very sad indeed!

    Thank you so much for doing the math and making this post, JD!

    And thank you to everyone who has been participating and following along with Mog Madness! The numbers cannot even begin to express how difficult this judging is becoming, but they make a good effort! ;)

    See all our top 15 in Round 3! Congrats!

    ~ Effy

  7. Yay! I made it to the next round! :D (By the way, for any readers who may be confused, Blog of the Treant is my blog.)

    I can hardly believe it, the other entries are so amazing that I thought I’d be number 20. Good work, everyone!

    It’s a good thing I’m not a judge or I’d just keep moving everyone forward and it wouldn’t be so much a contest as an eternal transmog marathon.

    Out of curiousity, is it possible for you to add links to people’s blogs with their entries or on the ranking list? It would be handy for leaving comments on individual entries and tracking down new blogs to follow. :)

  8. Pingback: Mog Madness: Round Three! « Effraeti's RP

  9. Pingback: A greater boon, of worth untold … « Tome of the Ancient

  10. Pingback: Mog Madness: Round Two Results, Third Round Rules « Tome of the Ancient

    • We’re sad that anyone was eliminated in the first place. I remember during the first round when someone said “oh my god we have to eliminate 6 people” and then we realized when all was said and done we’ll have eliminated 25 people. There was much sad going on. :(

  11. *finally figures out how to log on here*
    WOW, thank you, judges, for taking kindly to my Storm Crow Mog, and thank you, everyone, for the kind words. And congratulations to everyone else these past two rounds for the incredible outfits! Can’t wait to see what y’all will come up with this next round (mail…why did it have to be mail?).

    • I believe it was after the first round where I told Cymre “you just never know what we’re going to throw at you.” ;)

  12. Aaaaah I didn´t make it! I confess I was not completelly happy with my choices here. I´m amazed to see how all contestants could give different versions of the same color scheme. Congrats to all :)

  13. Thank you math wizard JD for all your hard work and thanks to all the contestants, you are all amazing. My husband (non-gamer) wanted to know what I was doing when he saw the contestants and stayed to view them all and pick his favorites.

    Now I have to report to him on how his favorites are faring!

  14. Aww, I’m so sad to be out especially after reading the round three challenge! Those shoulders are one of my fav. pairs. But grats to everyone that made it through it’s been a blast and I’ll def. keep watching the progress.

    • Glad to see you’re sticking around to enjoy the remainder with us. That moving on/elimination was the difference between a point here and there is still just…wow. This is why we vote separately and just add it all up at post time. Never know how it’ll go.

  15. Pingback: Mog Madness Round 3 Entry « Blog of the Treant

  16. Pingback: MOG MADNESS round 2: Glaive of the Nether-Beast Master « Kamalia et alia

  17. Pingback: Terça da Transmog: Conjunto em couro azul | WoW Girl

Leave a Reply

