17 comments on “Mog Madness Results: Round Three!

  1. Whilst I am of course devastated to be knocked out and will be spending the evening sobbing in my studio, I look forward to seeing what everyone comes up with next.

    • *hugs*

      The next time around I think I’ll be doing things differently. Eliminating folks is painful for us as well, knowing the heart and soul people put into their outfits. To then have to do eliminations feels cruel sometimes.

      I can’t speak for the other judges, but that’s how I’ve felt at times.

  2. Pingback: Mog Madness Round Three Results are In! « Tome of the Ancient

  3. Eliminating ANYONE has been terrible to me. The amount of work and thought put into everyone’s entries is evident. I now realize I could never be a rl Randy Jackson.

    Differently? JD’s got a twist? I’ll be surreptitiously checking my iPad through Easter dinner to hear more of your plan.

    • Continue your Easter dinner. I don’t plan to discuss things fully until this event is over. ;)

  4. Well—-crap. Those are all amazing. I live and die in a world fraught with metrics and rubrics and score sheets, and I know it’s not easy. And this will sound cliche when I say the real winners are the readers–I have a cache of ideas that I would not have had before. And just like I am a diva in my car and shower when I sing, I still create for myself. Thank goodness Simon isn’t in the shower with me, for many reasons. Now there’s the question: While you’re singing in the shower, which one, Randy, Simon, or Paula, would you like to scrub your back!? HAHA Okay. Random. Sorry. Anyway, take a bow one and all -

  5. I just can’t express how amazed I am that I came in first on this round! Everyone is bringing their A game and I am just thankful I don’t have to judge it. All of these outfits were wonderful. This competition has made me really pay more attention to transmog and to realize there’s still a ton to learn.

    Congratulations to the winners and here’s to even more spectacular outfits in the rounds to come!

  6. Pingback: Mog Madness Is Here! « Amateur Azerothian

  7. I made it through yet another round? Craziness! Grats to everyone else that made it through — I can tell I’m going to have to pull out all the stops to have a chance of making it to Round 5!

    I see that there’s a link on the main Mog Madness page to Round 4 Rules, but when I click the link I get a 404. Have you just not posted it yet, or has something gone wrong with the page?

  8. These are all amazing outfits. My personal faves from this round are Nightwill, Reluctant Raider (are those Cata questing greens in that outfit? I think I recognize some of those pieces from leveling with my Hunter this past week), Godmother, Andrew from Elune, and btff Deb (who knocked it out of the park with her totally unexpected but totally awesome ensemble). I loved all those Dwarves doing the modeling in this round!

  9. Waiter, I want the same thing the contestants are drinking! :)

    I could never make a set with that! My creativity is limited lol

  10. Pingback: MOG MADNESS round 3: the Element-Tamer « Kamalia et alia

Leave a Reply

