33 comments on “Mog Madness: Round Four Rules

  1. Pingback: Mog Madness Round Three Results are In! « Tome of the Ancient

  2. That is one ugly-ass tabard. I’ll have to see if I can do anything with it.

    You linked to the purple one — is it just the purple version we’re supposed to use, or do we have the option of using the green? (Not that the green is any better looking…)

    • Editing the main post. The person who suggested the tabard failed to inform me there are two. >_>

      lol

    • Actually, last time I ran the quest I had the option of which tabard to take, so it is no longer random. Also, it is possible to purchase the opposite tabard you did not choose after the quest is completed.

      • That’s great to know (especially for tabard collectors). We’ll throw the contestants a bone here and still let them choose which one they wish to use.

  3. Oooh, this will be a challenge indeed. Definitely going to have an “also rans” post for this one, because I can easily see myself making an ensemble of each armor type and then choosing my favorite from among them to submit.

  4. Bah. Well, at least this’ll be easier to work with than those shoulders. I wonder if there’ll be any more themes besides “match with this item”. Like maybe “make a leather outfit look like a plate outfit”, or something equally out-of-the-box.

  5. Also just throwing it out there, JD… I believe we discussed a preference of pants (AKA no robes or kilts) to show the full length of the tabard?

    ~ Effy

  6. Pingback: Mog Madness – Round Four « Bubbles of Mischief

  7. Wonder how many other moggers have been breaking out the anti-psychotics on this round. Just me, maybe? I hope everyone else is having an easier time with these light-damned tabards; they’re driving me a bit bonkers.

      • In all honesty, all 5 rounds were determined prior to the start date of the contest. But yeah, when Effy suggested this tabard, I thought it rather devious and gave it a full thumbs up.

        Of course, who can say if I’ll be any more popular come the finals, lol.

    • I ended up staring and scrolling up and down, up and down, for at least three hours last night before anything started to click. Can’t wait to see what y’all come up with!

  8. Pingback: MOG MADNESS round 4: the Trophy-Taking Tank « Kamalia et alia

  9. Pingback: Mog Madness Round Four, Pt 2: Entry « missescake

  10. Pingback: Mog Madness Is Here! « Amateur Azerothian

  11. Pingback: Bubbles of Mischief » Mog Madness – Round Four

Leave a Reply

