11 comments on “What Is, Was, And Never Will Be

  1. I was really happy that you’ll still be blogging, I felt a little selfish though. I don’t want to come off sounding like, yeah whatever, as long as you keep posting for ME ME ME to read.

    I’ve never killed that darn Arthas either, maybe I’ll go back there when I’m a 90 and show him who’s the boss!

    • What client are you on (sorry if I missed it somewhere). If it’s US, perhaps you’d like to come with me?

      • I’m US but I’ve never raided. I’m afraid if I came along everyone would be saying, “Hey, Ancient’s stepped in every pile of dog poop in this raid! Kick her!” Lol!

        • For what it’s worth, if you’re not busy I’d like it if you were there.

          Still, I’ll understand either way.

          • If you need a tenth or twenty fifth to make it happen let me know, I will reveal one of the reasons I’m never on after 8:00 eastern time, I take my bifocal contacts out and can’t see anything with my glasses on! You’ve been warned, muhahaha!

  2. I’d love some tea. How do we get this? Drop me a line! And you, Tome, I, and anyone else–let’s go get Arthas. I’m sure he’d just love to have the company!

  3. I felt like that too Ancient. I spent ages trying to come up with something which sounded at least a bit unselfish and I’m still not convinced I succeeded. On the other hand, without you I wouldn’t have made my new warlock a Dwarf (and she’s really grown on me) and I wouldn’t have spent so much time playing with MogIT, so yes, in a totally selfish way I am glad you’re continuing to blog :)

    The tea sounds fabulous, although I am addicted to the stuff. It’s lunch time here and I’m on my fifth cup of the day already. Two ordinary teas with milk plus three herbal ones.

    I looked at the website and it got me all nostalgic (we spent part of our Honeymoon in Canada) as well as making me want to bake, some of those recipes sound fabulous. I could really do with an apple pumpkin chai muffin to go with my next cup of tea.

    I intend to continue with the 2012 in 2012, especially now :D, but not sure how far I’ll get. Been slowed down somewhat by the fact that we’re in the process of moving (how come when you move into a house you have x boxes but when you come to move out two years later you now need x boxes times five?) plus I’m looking for a new job in a city I’m not yet living in whilst still doing my current job. (See this is why I need so much tea to get me through the day!).

    • Seriously, the tea is awesome. She’s given me flavours I probably would have never tried…and I know the day she had a party here the womenfolk went gaga (#nobadromance) for a carmel one they were drinking.

      I never took any of the comments as selfish. Besides, nothing wrong with making a person feel wanted :D

  4. I think I’m a bit slow. Or as usual I’ve missed a post in my reading. Or maybe I’m misunderstanding. So correct me if I’m wrong.

    JD is stopping playing WoW?

    Just when I felt like I had discovered your blog! Well, really it’s been months now. But it still feels like yesterday. And I only have a few blogs I visit religiously. You are one of them, and I wonder if you will still have time to write. Maybe you will write something else. You and Ancient and Effy are 3 people I picked up reading in November (from Thanksgiving on BA) and haven’t stopped reading. How funny that you all did the Mog madness thing together. My dear blog buddies :)

    Anyway, I’m just the sideline here, you know what I think of your blog :) and all your random stuff. And all your top 5 everythings. AND THE MEGABLOKS!!!!

    I’ll stop now because I sound silly.

    • You don’t sound silly at all.

      Read Error 404 for the full story (I posted it Saturday night). In short, WoW stops. The blog does not.

Leave a Reply

