10 comments on “Look Who Popped By

  1. Ok, well I’m glad I was the middle (wo)man in this case. I’m happy to see there was some form of resolution, better late than never right? It was nice to get this from Keel’s POV as I admit I was a little miffed at the time because I was honestly feeling quite stressed towards the end of the comp. Don’t take that to heart though JD as it just goes to show how passionate I was about doing a good job.

    I was also ecstatic when I heard that the fashion show on Dath was happening the other night and the WoW Factor judges would be there. But thirdly, it was going to be on my birthday – that was three pluses right there! Shame Keel wasn’t there in the end, I did write about the event on my blog (if you missed it).

    Funny you should talk about Google though as I just did a search for my name where this was the 2nd entry on the first page. What goes around comes around :)

  2. Thanks for posting his reply here. I can’t even begin to imagine how much trolling he gets. I was horrified to see Navi taking so much flak on her win.

    You’ve got that right, there’s lots of passion in the game. I enjoy the good kind, that’s evident in the competitors in events like Mog Madness and The WoW Factor. And I’m going crazy wondering what you’ve thought up to go with that image, oh, when will you reveal it!

    • Shhhh…you and the other judges will get details soon enough. The general public is going to have to wait a bit yet.

  3. Wow, so I am a terrible mog person for not even knowing of this Mog Madness! I wish I had – it sounds like it would have been a blast! But I do apologise – I honestly thought I made up the unique Mog Madness title for my posts until Keelhaul pointed it out to me. I would never want to cause any (even indirect) drama over naming similarity or anything, so I’m gonna change my challenge name :)

    I hope to see more of your Mog Madness soon – I’d love to take part :D Any excuse for making more outfits!

    • Hi Marra,
      Again, to the best of my knowledge none of us had any problem with you Mog Madness. I used the term (as the contest suggested) to coincide with NCAA March Madness. Look at it this way, great minds think alike!

      There will be more Mog Madness, but the next one won’t be for a while. There’s something else on the horizon though.

      (speaking of which, I need to e-mail my fellow judges…)

  4. I am glad he responded, and I’m glad you posted it. I disagree with one thing he said though – he said he wasn’t elite, but my personal opinion is that he is. Those judges are all very knowledgeable, though I also put Kamalia in that category too and she is the sweetest darn bovine I’ve come across :)

    • I think it’s all in the eye of the beholder. If you do things that you are passionate about, to the best of your ability, then there’s a good chance you’re going to be better than average. I’m not saying Keelhaul is average by any stretch, but just trying to put it in perspective. I’m sure Kamalia doesn’t either.

      Heck, I’ve had people tell me they hold me at a higher level of blogging and I respect and appreciate their opionion. At the same time, it blows me a way because whether right or wrong to the average person, I’ve certainly never thought of my ramblings as special per se.

      • I aspire to be a blogger and writer like you. If only my writing made as much sense. And geez, I don’t think I have ever seen a typo in any of your posts.

        • I’ve published typos…I just catch `em and quickly update them. I usually read my posts a few times before I publish them.

          Thank you for such kind words.

Leave a Reply

