8 comments on “Guest Post: Groundhog Day

  1. Brava! I will only take credit for a small nudge- I’m an expert at that. Mrs. A – you brought back a moment in my Aerohian history where I was truly scared. When I was leveling Matty, Duskwood truly spooked me. Thank you for taking me on the ride again, and ending with a big smiile!

    • *curtsies* My thanks to you ^_^

      Duskwood was indeed terrifying. Mor’ladim has been Naeda’s mortal enemy ever since that first meeting. Oh, the joy I…er, SHE felt when he finally fell to her arrows.

      Sometimes I’ll head there and make a general announcement that I’m killing him if any lowbies want to group, just so I can kill him again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again and again…

  2. Wonderful story! I’m glad Matty nudged you and hope they’ll be more!

    Being a Night Elf when I started I didn’t get to Duskwood for quite a while. Even out-leveling it, it still scared the pants off me. But I do know about mortal enemies. If I fly through Hellfire Peninsula I can not stop from landing and killing that Fel Reaver. I just can’t help it!

Leave a Reply

