18 comments on “Earthmother’s Day

  1. That sounds great! I’m glad so many people managed to get such grand loot and achievements. I also missed out on Tome’s interview unfortunately. Even though I really wanted to listen in.

    • I was a bit disappointed when 8 rolled around and there were only a trio of us, but it certainly turned out amazing.

      As for Tome, the hosts really enjoyed having her (which, hey, no surprise there) and I’m intrigued to hear what else they talked about prior to Nav kicking me in the tush.

    • I look forward to plenty more such runs, of which I have no doubt the cast will vary but we’ll all be there at some point. :)

  2. This is a nice look on your blog! And it was good to catch the last bit of that interview. You’re right about Ancient’s voice – it was how I imagined it, it was cute even! Those americans have a cute drawl :)

  3. I love your new look! I was so sad to miss Saturday night, got everything screwed up and forgot I wasn’t going to be home until late. I even asked my daughter if I could switch her upcoming birthday celebration to Saturday instead of a Sunday night, If she finds out why, boy, would she do some eye-rolling at me!

    Oh no! I did? I’m afraid to listen, another thing I do when I’m nervous is kinda lisp, and yeah, I don’t even have to be tipsy, lol!

    • There’s no picking you Tome. You have a standing reservation just like the rest of us! Plus, you’re a celebrity now so having you along is like a privelege for the rest of us. :D

      And as some people may have noticed, I’m trying to start including raids that people have passingly told me they would like to do at some point.

      • That’s great, thank you. I’m glad someone picked it as I’d love to see it but this time I’m going to prepare more. Not like the Arthas time where all the other bad guys were a total surprise to me, lol!

        • Sometimes that’s fun though too. Learning the fights as you go.

          I’ve got a reasonable idea of it now after unexpectedly running it Hordeside this past weekend.

    • All what vent talk?

      …and in between cleaning this week maybe I can finally set it up Linux style.

Leave a Reply

