16 comments on “Transmogging 101: Crystalforged War-Axe

    • That’s very nice as well!

      I also debated playing around with the some of the “Qiraji” gear to see if I could make a go with that, but was struggling with it. After I found the chestpiece, I went this route.

      • The hardest part of building transmog sets for draenei (and tauren too, I would imagine) is making sure the boots don’t look silly with their hooves. A lot of the vanilla-era gear is really chunky around the hoofed races’ ankles, which is a look I hate.

        • It’s also why I “cheated” a bit and went with matching boots/legs in this case so that it looked good on hoofed and non-hoofed as well. When you can only see the ankles of footwear, what looks good on a Tauren might not on a Night Elf.

          • The Templar Boots have the “chunky ankles” look, and they are HUGE around the knees of Night Elf/Human models. The Sapphiron’s Scale Boots hug the legs and just look like a continuation of the leg plates – for a visual transition, the Vanguard Sabatons (matching the gloves) look good on models other than draenei.

    • That’d be one of the Vache boys. Even in his current Mog he doesn’t look too shabby (Mortevache).

    • The Crystalforged War Axe is 2h…

      My Paladin got Legacy as well, so while he “can” use it, he’s Prot/Holy so there’s not much need in either case. Unless there’s a 2h healing axe I don’t know about. lol

      Still, that’s never stopped me before. :D

  1. I’m going to be different and not post on this post and WONDER WHY THE HELL SOMEONE IS NOT POSTING THAT THEY’RE GOING TO BE ON TWISTED NETHER THIS WEEKEND!

    You think you can hide these things Nemo, err JD, but you just can’t! Too bad! I made a post on it so all my readers know and I just yelled it on Twitter.

    Trying to fly beneath the radar, my ass.

    • I just got internet for the first time since yesterday because I’m in Toronto meeting up with guildmates and trying not to murder my son THANK YOU VERY MUCH.

      …I’ll be posting later today

  2. D’oh! I remember getting that drop when I was in a BC raid (in wrath) and I vendored it because I couldn’t use this and it was before transmog. I would look awesome on a DeathKnight.

    Great transmog outfit!

    • Yeah, nothing like remembering the loot we got and poorly got rid of. I remember Mrs. Amateur fished up The 1 Ring and pretty much gave it away for cheap.

Leave a Reply

