11 comments on “Stop Shrugging Me Off

  1. I completely understand their conversion to an automatic system to save money, but the number of people I’ve seen who have had to reopen their tickets because they got an incorrect canned answer is ridiculous. They really need to refine whatever algorithms they’re using so that tickets that can actually benefit from a canned response get them, but it escalates the ones that need to be answered by a real person correctly.

  2. I sure hope I don’t have to contact them. That’s the same kind of stuff that made me switch internet/phone provider. My favorite was telling you to go to their website to fix internet problems when the problem was you didn’t have an internet connection.

    • Yeah, just like our phone company tells you to call them if your phone doesn’t work. That’s brilliant, right there.

  3. You’ve been having such a bad run with them lately. Hopefully this will change very soon with you taking it out at Theramore (on whichever side you’re on at the time) :)

    • I know. It’s sad when your main reason for staying with the game continues to blow up.

      Wow, that wasn’t meant to be nearly as QQ as it came out…

  4. I had the same problem with two of my characters; for future reference though, clicking “system” on the login screen, then “reset user options” worked for me – no idea if you tried that or not, to me it was a relief to have something other than “reinstall wow” work.

Leave a Reply

