25 comments on “Thankful And Other Thoughts

  1. I can certainly understand that we all need to take some time for ourselves away from the game. I wish you all the best in the meantime but I know I’ll catch you at some stage whether it be on the blog or not. Just know that even though I wasn’t able to make a lot of the LBRs, your time and effort was appreciated. :)

    • Thanks Cymre. As I said, I’ll still be doing them for the next couple of weeks yet, as I’ve scheduled them already and do still enjoy them. It’s mostly anything over and above that where folks probably won’t be seeing me online as much.

  2. I’ll have to make a point of making all your LBR’s for the next short time then! You’re a great guy, JD. I’ll continue lurking and praying for the best for you and yours. (Delgadita)

  3. JD, your generosity amazes and humbles me. I am fortunate to know you.

    I’m glad that you’re taking steps to get help, and I wish you all the best. I’ll miss seeing you around — but taking care of yourself and your family should always come first.

    • Hopefully my laptop isn’t gone for too long when the time comes. What I may do is set up LBR’s using the Mrs. laptop, and then log off so she can go. At least then things can continue relatively normally. :D

      Thanks for the kind words Kamalia.

  4. Reading your post, with its mixture of sadness and happiness, makes me humbled that maybe in some small part, I helped on the way to recovery with the problem you have been struggling with. You are in my thoughts, and in a good, non sleazy way :) /grin
    And *little voice* squeeeeeeeee!

    • So did you start leveling or did you server transfer? LOL.

      Thanks for the kind words Navi, and you most certainly did.

      …and for the record, sleazy thoughts of me are ok too. :D

  5. I did wonder about the 300,000 gold but thought maybe it was a surprise you wanted to reveal in a post, wow, was it ever! I hope you get your health problems sorted out soon. I am familiar with depression and it just sucks big time … I’d better stop before I start yelling eff you depression on your blog.

    Cat of course saw the screen shots and started asking questions about Elcombe cause she thought he was “dreamy” and I had to tell her stay where she is, there is a Missus that will kick your butt if you go looking for Elcombe, silly Cat, ouch! The Claws of Danea!

    Liwu is waving from Westfall and sends love!

  6. Firelands was fun, even though I have good and bad memories of that place, lol. I was shaking my head and laughing as we were one-shotting bosses that used to take SR so many attempts to down when it was current. I’m glad I came though, with some nudging from Rep and Navi, so that others who hadn’t been there before could experience and enjoy it. And we came so close to getting Rags down, maybe next time. =)

    Thanks for the Panther offer, my friend, now I wished I had held off from making Voltron not too long ago…you could have been one of my arms or legs, lol. But I’m glad you were able to give it to another one of your peeps!

    I hope you feel better soon, i know we’d like to see you online more often. =)

    • Thanks for all the kind words Arv. Yeah, hence why I couldn’t roll a toon on your server. ;)

      We definitely couldn’t have done Firelands as well without you. Always nice to have you along.

      Thanks again for the kind words.

  7. Thank you again for this wonderful gift; though for me the real gift has been getting to know you, Mrs Amateur and all the people who make LBRs such fun.
    I hope things get better for you and your health and family are definitely much more important than the game. Still I’ll miss seeing you on, but will still be here when you return.

  8. It is wonderful seeing that this type of people still exist in game. I enjoyed reading about this on many different blogs today.

  9. Pingback: No More Waiting « Reputation Grind

Leave a Reply

