11 comments on “Special Presentation

  1. As long as you’re happy doing what you’re doing that’s great! I will admit that when I thought about going on a LBR I got all sniffly and depressed (which I do easily, lol) remembering old Arthas and that wasn’t going to work again.

    Anyway, although I miss seeing that handsome Elcombe, be happy where ever you are!

    • You’ve heard from me more than most in the past month, lol.

      Rep and Healblade are still running the LBR’s every Sunday and I’m sure they’d be more than happy to have you along. They’re also both much better RL than I ever was, lol.

      • Glad to hear the never say never part ;) The nice thing about a game like WoW, is even if you leave for a bit, you can jump right back in and be up to speed rather quickly. Enjoy your time away and hopefully, we’ll see more posts from you in the future whenever the opportunity arises.

  2. Great to hear what you’ve been up to lately JD. Even better that you’re enjoying your time away. If and when you do come back, there will be a lot of friends waiting. Speaking of which, I was never quite sure about the facebook page I had created for the blog but it’s started to grow on me, but I digress…

    • Facebook is what it is. If you filter through the posting for the sake of posting, or political/religious/ethical view of the moment, it’s not so bad.

  3. I know you mentioned FB to me but you won’t find me on there… I’m just glad I still have your email. And your blog in case I miss anything else /hug

  4. It’s funny, but so often in all of “our” blogging worlds and game worlds, there is a collective consciousness we all seem to share. Because of my own real life realities, I haven’t had time to devote to all my ideas for the blog, but one big glaring one is all the players who are taking a break now, permanently or on hold, and of course, your departure is right up there. I don’t know if I got a chance to tell you, but now I will: the first time you left, the gift of more game time seemed appropriate for two reasons: one, you had done so much for me for including me in so many great things in the WoW community, and two, you didn’t seem really ready to go. The second time you quit, and other friends stepped up, I didn’t because to me, it seemed like buying a drunk another drink–at least that’s how I would feel (I have a lot of alcholics in my family!) I’m not suggesting you’re in any way, shape, or form, a drunk – (I may be though!) but when you tell folks you’re leaving and they keep pulling you back in, to me, I didn’t want to do that to you. This third time feels really important: you’ve had to be firm in your resolve to yourself and your real life commitments. And JD: those commitments grow up damn fast; Taurens stay the same age forever.

    You come back and play, great; you don’t, that’s fine. The friendships are real, and lasting. On that, you have in spades.

    (And I collect mermaids: where did that screenshot come from!?!)

    • Thanks for the kind words Matty. They mean a lot and I think they’re accurate. The gift of the expansion was actually put to use, so it wasn’t quite buying the drunk a drink (not that I would turn one down). I was still enjoying myself, the expansion just gave me a few more things but it might have simply prolonged things. Can’t say for sure.

      The stained glass is from down in Ulduar. It’s right before Vezax’s room.

Leave a Reply

