9 comments on “Old Ladies And Gaudy Sweaters

  1. Just so you don’t worry, all of the treasure chests on the island are available for each character. So the chest that the Troll Priest looted was the same one you looted. Each person gets their own chest. :)

  2. I think I’d be disappointed if that mount ever dropped for me as I wouldn’t have an excuse to visit Kara. So there mount, don’t drop, see if I care!

    It was great you two could make it for OLRG, it’s usually at 7:00pm eastern on Saturdays. Although I never speak until spoken to just seeing battletag friends online makes my happy because they’re there and I feel like I have company. Not so in other lands, lol.

    • I’ve grouped with you enough to know your in group personality. :)

      Thanks for letting me know when the raiding usually is. I had more than enough “you need to come!” and far too little of “by the way, this is when.” lol

      • Well, you can always look for OLRG http://wowsugar.blogspot.com/2013/12/olrg-good-bad-and-fading-twilight.html posts on the old blogger-oo, and I was thrilled you guys could make it! I had no idea you weren’t in Vent: when I read that I literally laughed at how that must have seemed! LOL Tome was kind enough to start our very own Vent channel for these runs, so no excuse! Our only creed is no elitism or stress. Ever. Need on mog gear you want, and let the chips fall where they may. If there is any a special quest or deed you’re trying to accomplish, come on that character and speak up (which is why I was wondering why you weren’t on your rogue in the first place). We want all of our dreams to come true —even with repair bills.

        • So “I wanna sap the boss for my Rogue” was a fine request.

          As soon as vent was mentioned I responded with “no vent.” No mic and I have no working headphones, which is important because I’m right across from a three year old who is supposed to be going to sleep. lol

          • Totally understandable: then let’s figure out a better way to communicate – we’re smart folks, we can figure it out! My eyesight isn’t what it used to be, so seeing text in a chat line sometimes skips my line of sight. If we go in there with a plan from the get-go, we’ll be able to make dreams come true (going to trademark that!) lol

Leave a Reply

