22 comments on “New Lady Models

  1. I think it looks much way better now. I agree with you though it may not look like 3D or unlike any other MMORPG character customization like AION or RIft.. World of Warcraft still appreciate the cartoonist effect and its own unique way to update its features.

    Its awesome, i cant wait to play the game again alall day today and spoke via live chat with game master how to fix the issues of my pc unable to download the game but im getting close.

    I really dont mind the shading and all as I think there is still color of skin to be customized. But overall, I like the improvements. :)

    • As I say, I like the shading, I just don’t like the idea they had to make her even skinnier.

      Glad to hear you’re getting your gaming issues sorted out. Can’t wait to see you back in action. :)

  2. I was looking at the official preview today and one of the comments on the first page was something like, “still looks way too fat. Blizzard please consider making the human female look not so heavy”. I don’t understand how anyone could possibly think the new model looks fat, but there you go… Some people expect unrealistic extremes, I guess. Maybe Blizz can’t win here.

  3. I think what happened is that after almost ten years of fighting they got pretty buff. It was unavoidable I guess. Sure wish all this virtual jumping around worked that way on this side of the screen, lol.

  4. I think it looks great! What an upgrade! Buuut, yes, a bit skinny, I don’t like that the ribs are showing and the waist super small. But what can you expect..

  5. To me it looks like the outlines are the same, and the “buffness” is just coming from the shading, which you liked for the face. A twist on Tome’s comment is that they are supposed to be in good shape to fight dragon’s. If you knew you had to fight a dragon wouldn’t you get in better shape before trying? That they could stand to offer a size slider for more customization is a different topic.

  6. Yeah, that WoW model comes really close to NSFW! ;)
    I have a couple of male friends that pretty much only role female characters. When I asked why, the response was, “I really don’t want to spend my game time staring at the back end of a male toon.”

    There you go.

    Z

    • I’ve heard that comment before about “not wanting to stare at a guy.” I guess it’s said by enough different people that they have some subconscious merit to it. That said, their video game collection must consist of the Tomb Raider library and not much more.

  7. Pingback: Will my Priest like to revamp her face & body features? | AmerPriest Blog

    • I only joined Facebook in March or April. That the world didn’t implode on itself then is more than enough reason for me to not test social media any further. :D

  8. She’s been working out man! It looks like she’s been doing P90X :P I’ve got to say, the current model’s floppy bewbs have always bothered me and I only hoped they’d give her a bra, hehe!

    • Until you put them side by side I never realised it was slimmer. That person who said she was still too fat… geez you think swinging two handers or dual wielding maces and then carrying 5 bags full of 3 sets of armour, food, quest items doesn’t bulk you up some…

Leave a Reply

