4 comments on “Literary Azeroth Part One

    • No, it wasn’t bad by any stretch. As I say, I enjoyed it, but it was quite different from most of the other Warcraft books I’ve read, that’s all.

  1. You know what? I think you just helped me to understand a pattern I seem to have developed in my reading habits.

    I was reading the Game of Thrones books, right, but they were too back-stabbing all the time, so I couldn’t read them consecutively.

    At the same time, I had reached book 5 of The Wheel of Time (my father lent me the series, and it’s been sitting in my closet for months). As much as I enjoyed those books up until then, I couldn’t understand why I wasn’t able to get through the first chapter of the 5th book!

    LIGHTBULB!: It’s a SLOW READ! Now I know!!! So I can safely put it aside, read a few “fast reads”, and then pick it up again!

    Thank you JD.

    • Glad I could be of such a help. Indeed, there are a few books that require picking a book up and putting it down while others are just a straight burn. :)

Leave a Reply

