4 comments on “20 Days of World of Warcraft Day Twelve: Cherry On Top

  1. It’s been my impression that the reason WoW doesn’t do the kind of in-depth customization other MMOs do is because then the base computer requirements would have to go up and could potentially lose them a lot of customers who can’t afford to upgrade. Me, for instance. My computer can’t handle those other MMOs, but it can handle WoW. If they upped their requirements, I’d be out of luck and so would a lot of others I imagine. There’s a reason I think that WoW has so many subscribers (besides it being a good game), you don’t need to have a super awesome computer to play it.

  2. I agree with you completely Moca. I’ve even convinced friends who were hesitant because of ancient computers that WoW will run just fine. Others have suggested the graphics are cartoon-ish because they simply work with the game, but I agree wholeheartedly that Blizzard knows they can get a wider audience with lower technological demands.

    I don’t know if what I have suggested would be more demanding or not. It’s always nice to dream though.

  3. Pingback: Blizzard Should Just Commission Me (Or Why Transmog Is Awesome) « Amateur Azerothian

Leave a Reply

