4 comments on “Money From Mogging

  1. I have to agree with this method of making money: having run some Outland dungeons for rep recently by far the most profitable part of the entire process was the armour, followed closely by the weapons (remember, not just armour you can mog) Shields are particularly lucrative… 😀

    • Shields are ridiculous, and pretty much a post all their own. The thing with weapons is, they usually drop in certain places and it makes it much easier to farm than the armor greens. At least, that’s my experience.

  2. On the other side of the coin, I don’t want to make MY money THEIR money…

    I’ve been in the habit of scanning the AH for attractive low-level greens to stockpile for my alts to wear AT-LEVEL, when they reach the appropriate levels. Ever since the Mogfather article was published on WoW Insider, I haven’t been able to afford those items anymore. I mutter under my breath every time I see the sky-high prices, “Curse you, Mogfather!”

    • There is that. ANY piece of gear I come across I immediately decide if there’s a toon I have (or plan to make) on said server that I would want to make an outfit with it. If so, I’ll bank it as I can always change my mind.

      But I understand your point. I just view it as profiting enough to afford the high end items that I want.

Leave a Reply

