6 comments on “V.I.P. Area

  1. I was kind of thinking the same thing-there are a lot of analogies, but there is comfort in obtaining skills in any interest, and then honing those skills, and not having to learn them all over again. (I feel a blog post coming on! Better get the zinc and tissues!)

    Sure, they may have been out of Heavenly Hash, and the mint was fine, but next time they stocked Hash, well, you know. It was in the cart faster than you can say “craving satisfied.”

    • So true.

      …metaphors aside, I remember one day my wife and I were in the grocery store and just for giggles I hollared to my wife we needed to get Heavenly Hash. “I mean, come on, THERE’S HASH IN THE NAME!!!” …I think several people took me seriously.

    • Geeze, I didn’t even think about the pre-Cataclysm world changes when I wrote that. You raise even more positives.

      • The thing I have difficulty with, is having my cake and eating it too. I really love Dwarf Shamans, Tauren Paladins, Troll Druids, and Forsaken Hunters. Pre-Cata, I don’t get any of them. 😦

Leave a Reply

