Pagan Space Goat (And Other Ramblings)

Sorry there was no Top 5 yesterday.  Between judging duties, some computer problems and getting ready for a wedding today, it just wasn’t in the cards.  But, this morning I awoke with a few minutes of free time and decided to put together an eventual outfit for one of my toons.  I mean, they call `em Space Goats, so this guy’s going to embrace the hate and go ape crazy on everyone.

If the Pagan Worshipper look is for you, here’s the pieces I used to make it.

  • Wyrmstalker’s Headguard
  • The Wavemender’s Mantle
  • Dreamcrusher Drape
  • Wyrmstalker’s Tunic
  • Dracorian Gauntlets
  • Vicious Gladiator’s Links of Accuracy
  • Lightning-Infused Leggings
  • Ramaladni’s Bladeof Culling

Now with the wedding today, I’ve gone ahead and gotten my own judging duties done for the second round.  The last thing as a judge that I want to do is compare outfits.  However, as you’ll see with the results, there were a couple instances where that just wasn’t an option because there were 2-3 outfits that were similarly used more than once.  Having said that, though, HOLY CRAP did people raise the bar again this round.  For all the griping about how had that polearm was, people phenomenally went to town with their designs.  I suspect this round will be even closer than the first and I’m also interested in seeing the “Survivor vote.”

Also with the wedding I won’t be able to get the judging results up nearly as early as I did last time (because I probably won’t even be home until the wee hours).  I do apologize for that, as you’ll have to be patient this go around.  I will also be posting two separate posts, one with the results and one with the round three guidelines.  From a judging perspective it just makes it easy to keep the discussion and links separate.

Good luck all, time to go see Mrs. Amateur’s sister get all nuptualled (yes I just made that up).  I might even post a picture of Amateur Jr, ringleaderbearer extraordinaire.

7 thoughts on “Pagan Space Goat (And Other Ramblings)

  1. mataokashaman March 31, 2012 / 9:23 am

    Enjoy this wonderful day! Blessings upon your family, in my best space-goat accent!

    • JD Kenada March 31, 2012 / 9:26 am

      😀

      Thanks!

  2. kamalia March 31, 2012 / 10:32 am

    That fellow certainly looks frightening! I’d jump a mile high if I turned a corner and saw that thing bearing down on me, or looked behind me and saw it following me!

    Grats to your sis-in-law and new bro-in-law!

    • JD Kenada March 31, 2012 / 11:23 am

      Yeah, afterwards I noticed that as of late my outfits have been drabs and blues…and kinda mean. Well this one and my “what I would have entered” mogs for the first two rounds of Mog Madness. I need to get some colour in them!

      Course, could be that I’m working on Forsaken stuff for racial transmogs and just “in the zone.” lol

      Thanks for the kind words!

  3. Navimie March 31, 2012 / 4:58 pm

    Grats to your sister in law! Looking forward to when you squeeze that post out.

    • JD Kenada April 1, 2012 / 10:47 am

      Feel free to come check back now 😉

Leave a comment