10 comments on “Friday Top 5: Races

  1. One of my favorite transformations is when I go into Brunnhildar Village and change into my beefy-chick self. Love those Vykrul girls! (Start singing California Girls by the Beach Boys…) Wish they all could be Vyrkrul girls! The Vyrkruls have the snow storms, and the girls all get so blue….take it away JD!

    • “Blizz’s bringin’ Vrykul back…most #@&$*&@^$ don’t know how to act…”

      Nope. I still hate Justin Timberlake’s music…

  2. I would have to say my top five are:

    1. Tauren
    2. Goblin (complete opposite I know)
    3. Draenei
    4. Taunka (Shhh, shut it!)
    5. Forsaken (I love me some zombies, what I can I say?)

    I’m weird. But I do have a token Alliance in there 😀

    • I like the Forsaken, and I REALLY like their leader, but I just don’t know why I held back on them. And nothing wrong with Taunka!

  3. JD, this is neither here nor there, but wanted to tell you: yesterday I had time to sit and read your blog, damn near cover to cover, and I just want to tell you, I really like your writing style, your voice, and it was time very well spent. We often wonder what goes through our readers’ minds sometimes, and I just wanted to let you know this.

    Thank you.
    Matty

    and PS You can forgive Justin Timberlake almost anything with his and Andy Samberg’s special “Christmas” gift song.

    • Your comments are very humbling Matty. I like to think I have a concise writing voice, as it’s something I’ve enjoyed doing for a long time. Having said that, to have someone take the time to read nearly the entire blog and also take the time to share such kind words is a bit hard for a modest person (silence Effy!) such as myself.

  4. Hm. I think my top 5 races would be
    5 Harpy – I think reading Erinys’ blog has make me like them more
    4 Ethereal – I love their look and wish I could transform into one!
    3 Ogre – because their dance is epic and I would love to see a FEMALE one
    2 Forsaken – because I think they are the hated underdogs of the Horde
    1 Tauren – for the same reasons you wrote
    I am impressed with Matty reading you cover to cover. I have difficulty just catching up if I don’t read you for 2 days.

  5. Pingback: 30 Days (April) – Favourite Race | Amateur Azerothian

Leave a Reply

