15 comments on “Blogging? Copy Nike

  1. Hehe I like it. The two things you mentioned above (Saz’s challenge and Amerence’s Thanksgiving event) were the 2 that really got me started in blogging too. Sometimes it feels like I’ve been blogging for ages until another world event like the Noblegarden one comes along and it reminds me that I’m still relatively new to the game.

    • Oddly enough I would have thought you around much longer, though in fairness I can’t necessarily say why. Perhaps it was because I saw you on a number of blogrolls that I just took it for granted.

      • I feel like a lot of my posts get missed if I post more than once a day but sometimes the posts are scheduled and sometimes I’m just itching to get them out. I actually back posted a lot of stuff once I officially started the blog so I think that’s why people get the impression that I was blogging for longer. It was actually only in Dec last year I started.

        • What was that about multiple posts? lol

          There’s days where I could probably pump out 4-5 posts, but I just keep them in the dashboard for when I’m not inspired or in the mood or there simply isn’t any creative juice. Heck, I think right now is the first time since late March I have less than 10 posts on my draftboard. Some don’t even see the light of day because they just become so outdated.

  2. I had been around before those two events too but they really were what got me to stop lurking and commenting more.

    I know when someone comments on a post and the name’s unfamiliar to me, I immediately check to see if they have a blog, excited to find a new one!

    • Same. I burn through my blogroll every day. I find myself disappointed when there’s only 1-3 new posts total.

      Don’t get me wrong, I recognize people have lives I just anticipate their writing.

        • You, Tome, Matty, and Nav are the dailies that I can think of. I just might not know of all your blogs Cymre.

          • I just have the one 😛 I don’t think I could handle more than that LOL. I have been known to post 4 times a day though, usually one or two though. Did you see my Wonder Woman one in the end? Opened the set up to mail and plate as well 🙂

          • I saw the Wonder Woman. Shared it with Mrs. Amateur and a friend of ours who absolutely loves Wonder Woman. We all thought it was phenomenal!

  3. Couldn’t agree more. When I first started blogging, I hid away in my little corner of the internet too nervous to get involved with the community. Then some weird mix of circumstance and alcohol (don’t ask) led to me posting my details on Blog Azeroth and I haven’t really looked back. Through blogging I’ve met some amazing people and every day I’m glad I found the self belief to say “hi”.

  4. You know, you really need to make a recent posts thing on your blog somewhere, because I missed this post somehow. And reading through all these comments, I have to say one thing…
    That everyone that has replied to this post, is part of the small corner of the big blogosphere I call my friends. The only one missing is Effy but she’s busy buried in D3 with Laz!
    And it’s funny how we all have the same story. I ventured out of my blog for Saz’s challenge and Amerence’s Thanksgiving contest as well. I met all of you there, and like Erinys, I’m glad I felt brave enough to go out and say hi. And now I feel like I should take part in this new blogger initiative and hopefully that person will find a bunch of blogger friends who will visit your blog every day and make you feel like your voice is heard.
    ❤ u guys!!!
    ok soppy rant over 🙂

    • I think I’ll take your advice on the recent posts idea. Honestly, I figured it was right beside my posts so I couldn’t see why to include it. I didn’t consider this perspective, and it’s wise. Very much like the rest of your comments here 🙂

Leave a Reply

