14 comments on “Laid Back Sunwell

  1. I didn’t get to say this last night, but I still, and always, will go in anywhere, anytime, to help someone get whatever they want. I rail against the RNGs! Mounts, weapons, gear, bows –because ultimately the reward is fun, and those RNGs can’t take that away from me!

    • You’ve said that multiple times, my friend, and I know it to be true. As I said at the time, I’d rather have you along than get a loot drop. If getting out-rolled by someone on an item is the price to pay to have them along (any of our raiders), then that’s a small price to pay.

  2. Had a wonderful time as always, next time though I’ll leave the wine downstairs so I won’t go cross-eyed before Gruul. I’ve tried him alone with no luck so wanted to go but by that time I was even more of a hindrance that a help, lol!

    • That was your reason? Tome, “you so cray-zay!”

      You would’ve been fine to come along, and wouldn’t have been any type of hindrance at all.

  3. I’m sorry I had to leave early, but you know how family stuff is 🙂 Glad you guys had a great time and got some loots! I’m not sweating those recipes JD, I have them on Navi 🙂

    • No worries about having to go. I plan to schedule a run one morning, which would be evening for you. 😀

  4. Sounds like fun! I’d be up for a Saturday morning run one of these summer weekends.

    As for name-dropping the Laid Back Loot Runs, well, they *did* ask about my current raiding activities, and the LBLRs are pretty much it these days. 😀

    • This was one of the higher turnouts this month, to be fair. Sometimes the stars align a bit better than others. I notice it seems to occur more with Alliance than Horde, but I think that’s coincidence more than anything.

    • That’s ok, I didn’t notice until I was editing the pictures that I had to choose between Killthryn being half blocked, or Phinkbunny being entirely blocked by Vultros. Time to go level photography…especially after that sweet Kil’jaeden shot.

  5. Gurdrid got the Bulwark. 🙂 I’m thinking I’m going to find an axe to mog with that one, since I have my sword and mace sets designed (for values of designed that include one of them actually being a set.)

    I really enjoyed the runs, even “fear-tanking” the council. 🙂

    • That was the Priest’s fault for not tossing up a fear ward…

      Then again, as someone who plays a Pally a bit now, how in the heck do they get feared? Paladins aren’t supposed to be afraid of anything…nevermind, logic rant instead of game mechanic rant, lol.

Leave a Reply

