9 comments on “Thank You

  1. I had no idea what I was in for when I volunteered to judge, and I have to admit that I occasionally thought, “What on earth have I gotten myself into? Why did I agree to this? …What if I just give everyone a 10…” >.> But in the end I’m so glad I got to be a part of this.

    And thanks, Mrs. Amateur! You totally rock!

  2. I wanted to wait until you did a post like this to make the comment, so now I will thank you for going above and beyond the call of duty in creating a truly memorable event that people will talk about for years to come. You should be justifiably proud of what you have achieved, and more importantly be confident what you set out to do was fully realised.

    Nice work, sir, and thank you.

  3. My dear friend, I wanted to say that you should be proud of the fantastic community event you organised, and the work of you and the judges to bring the online World of Warcraft community together for this cool competition is unparalleled! Though I doubt you would be doing another project of this magnitude any time soon, I think that it has exposed you to many new people, bloggers and friends, and enriched not only your life, but everyone else’s who was part of this project. Congratulations again.

  4. You mention something I thought about time and again through this event. Being a Mrs. myself I kept thinking, boy, Mrs JD is a saint, lol. I did have an idea about the amount of time this event would take from Mog Madness but your enthusiasm is so contagious I didn’t think of missing this for a minute.
    What a wonderful time it was and what a wonderful community participated in it! Well done JD and all the entrants!

    • I am so using the word enthusiasm from here out instead of insanity. I think they’re swappable, but one sounds much better. 😀

Leave a Reply

