49 comments on “The Amazing Transmog Survivor Contest!

  1. Ooh, I’ve been looking for some transmog inspiration. Another awesome contest is just the thing I needed. Looking forward to seeing all the entries!

  2. Lol. I made a new toon just for this mog. I decided enough with the females I’m making a mog for a male troll.

  3. I just thought of a question! Did you want just one view or more than one? A specific view or one we think best represents our creation?

    • That’s up to you. When I post them on the blog I will only be including one shot but if you think there’s aspects you need more than one angle to show properly, so be it.

  4. This is going to be such a cool contest. I wish I had the 1) imagination and 2) t-mog “know how” to pull something like that off.

    What is the time limit on the entries?

  5. Oeh, this sounds cool, I love playing with transmog thingies :)

    Do you mind if my entry has two views squished into one image?

  6. Pingback: Take Me to Your Leader or Survivor! « Tome of the Ancient

  7. I’m so glad I read this post! I’ve been attempting to transmog gear but found it very hard to think of appropriate gear (i.e. style, colour etc) that I’d seen to match together. Then I read this and discover MogIt!!! It’s brilliant. Hopefully, this will be my first transmog contest :)
    Just one quick question – does gear that’s not visible (i.e. bracers) need to be mogged to fit the theme? And if not, does this extend to non-visible helms? Thanks.

    • Nope, if it’s not visible it isn’t necessary (so bracers aren’t necessary, nor are cloaks or helms if you choose not to use them).

      And MogIt is the Devil’s Playground for awesome!

  8. Pingback: Amateur Azerothian’s Amazing Transmog Survivor Contest! | Zazzy Mogs

  9. Pingback: Minion of Har’koa: Transmogrification Gnomish Style « Harpy’s Nest Blog

  10. Pingback: Using the Stunning Simplicity of Shadowfury « Warlockery

  11. Pingback: Transmogrification Survivor round 1: Disciples of Har’koa « Kamalia et alia

Leave a Reply

