6 comments on “The Intrigue Is There

  1. I am curious what the future holds. I also wonder what will happen as the game goes on – it IS harder for a new player to enter and get into the game! I guess I’ll find out. I can’t wait!
    And to whether you return to the world of Azeroth or not…. well,if you don’t, you have your life to live but if you do, you know where to find us die hard escapists like Ancient, Matty and Me.

    • I can and can’t imagine coming into the game as a new player. I mean, we look at it as daunting because we know what it means to grind out nearly one hundred levels.

      But at the same time, just starting out one could simply purchase the initial game and choose how far they want to go with it. Now, if Blizzard was to announce this will be the last WoW expansion, I think they can kiss new player revenue goodbye. They would get some, but most new people I don’t think would approach the game with the perception that it’s on its last legs.

  2. I can’t wait to see what’s next, I won’t be there but at least this year I’m going to watch it with a virtual ticket. I’m easy to please, the only expansion so far I really didn’t care for was Cata so odds are I’ll like whatever they come up with. Like Navi says, we’ll be here!

    • Well, if not for some generous bloggers, I wouldn’t have even experienced what I did from Mists of Pandaria. Visually, it was a gorgeous locale. I was happy with the pandas, but I couldn’t get pulled into the lore like I could with previous expansions. Now, once I stopped playing I found the story got much better and I did follow along (the Vol’jin book, though, is still here waiting to be read). If we get an old Azeroth tie-in, then I could have reason to be excited.

      Since you have the VT, I’ll be looking to you for up to the minute reporting!

    • Thanks for the kind words Cain! I continue to make no guarantees but I certainly haven’t stopped missing all of you awesome folk!

Leave a Reply

