10 comments on “Where By My Head Nearly Explodes

  1. That’s alarming, I hope they are just overachievers. I really don’t want to move that fast and wear everything out and be in the same boat I was at the long end of MoP.

    Look at that queue on Fenris! I thought 99th in line was pretty wild!

    • Oh it had gone down when I posted that. I was 586 when I first started writing the post.

      I can’t imagine having a solo toon and getting to 100 within the first two days. I would just have too much “well now what?” if I wasn’t a raider or PvPer. I don’t know there’s enough to last to the first patch.

  2. I played last night for the first time since lauch. I took my time, read the quests, and even went off chasing rares. I am about 82% to 92. I played almost non-stop from 5 pm to 11 pm.

    I can’t see anyone taking a month to level. A week, maybe two if you don’t get to play much.

  3. The time it takes to get to cap seems no different from other expansions. My husband hit 100 yesterday — and that’s with those maintenances happening in prime time for us! — however he did nothing but play. I’m not in any particular hurry and am 97, but in saying that, I’ve been playing a tonne as well *because it’s just so enjoyable*.

    TL;DR It feels like it’s the exact same amount of time as other expansions, even though you have to go up 10 levels instead of 5.

  4. It is faster than other expansions if you are looking at the people that are doing it as fast as possible. I have a couple of friends that are top level raiders who have gotten Realm First for leveling in past expansions when those were still a thing. MoP took them till late afternoon to hit cap. One of them hit 100 at 12:30 EST even with all the server issues. He’s a raider first and foremost though so his goal is to get to cap and get his character as geared as physically possible before raids open. He’ll still see everything there is to offer, but it will more likely be later on when he levels a large army of alts like he did last expac. From the sounds of it there are more diversions this expansion, but if you focus on leveling it is definitely faster even though it’s more levels.

    • I’ve definitely noticed it’s quicker now that I’ve had a chance to play a bit. Hopefully there is enough for folks to do once they’re level capped given that quick of a finish line.

Leave a Reply

