Luck of the Arvash

Most people cling to a four-leaf clover or believe in kissing the Blarney Stone.  Forget the Irish, I’m believing in the Arvash.  Wait, no, I didn’t kiss him.  But when it comes to pets and mounts, he’s got some pretty impressive luck.

So I channeled my best Spirit of the Arv when I strolled in to Wal-Mart today.  I was there for Potatoes and Milk…and to pick up an old raid deck or starter because the tin design is great for another project for an unrelated hobby.  Of course, this would be the third Wal-Mart that suddenly doesn’t have any.  So, instead I bought a booster of the TCG.  I don’t actually play the game, or know how, but the art is a thing of beauty.  I guess I was just hoping beyond hope for a loot card.

BOOYAH!

Of course, I already have one courtesy of the previously mentioned Arv (and Navimie).  So I walked in, amidst a miserable day and a sick wife and handed it to her.

5 thoughts on “Luck of the Arvash

  1. arvash29 December 22, 2012 / 7:45 pm

    Sweet! Grats on the loot, hope the wifey feels better!

  2. Navimie December 22, 2012 / 11:37 pm

    Poor Mrs Amateur! I think that an Eye of Legion should cheer her up nicely!

  3. Cymre December 23, 2012 / 5:36 am

    Oh fantastic! I haven’t had any luck with all the decks I’ve bought, which is why I haven’t bought any for years. Hope that luck continues.

    • JD Kenada December 23, 2012 / 7:52 am

      I’ve found beggars can’t be choosers. I should take my luck, enjoy it, and run far far away.

  4. tomeoftheancient December 23, 2012 / 6:42 am

    May the Luck of Arvash remain with you forever! Hope that Eye made the Missus feel a little bit better!

Leave a comment