Painting The Town Red

Falling

Last night was a really good night for LBR.  It was casual, it was fun, and actually it was relatively quick.  We took down three dragons in about an hour.  Malygos was the only one that gave us trouble.  We wiped on him once and then it was flawless (save for him REALLY liking Liouxpold and hitting him five times in a row.  Yeah, I died).  Kudos to Healblade/Flagsworth.  After finally getting his Raven Mount earlier in the day, he won the roll on the Twilight Drake Sartharion dropped.  He told me beforehand if he won it he would give it to Magik, but the latter wanted no part of it.  We all agreed two mounts were a great birthday present for Flags anyway.

Speaking of presents, Helke asked me to roll a Horde character on Dawnbringer after the raid and in light of my own shenanigans and the whole story of me suddenly being in Pandaria…well I don’t trust anyone anymore.  We’re all sneaky generous bastards, don’tcha know.  So, I did as instructed and a short time later met up with her on my fancy new Troll.

Helk1

Hey look!  My suspicions were accurate.  I was presented with two, er, presents.  An early Christmas gift according to Helke (who’s sporting a lovely blue panther I might add…that which started the shenanigans in the first place, I suppose.  Heh).  So I opened them.

Helk2

Yeah, that’s not only a Terrible Turnip…but also the RUBY Panther!!!  Sweet merciful Illidan I almost fell over.  This was about the last thing I figured she was up to.  I was truly grateful and think I whispered two thirds of my friends list to share the awesome news.  Alas, I have enough neglected toons that this fellow was not getting leveled any time soon.

Helk3

So I got a badass ride to Orgrimmar courtesy of Helke.  Yeah, she could have ported us but it wouldn’t have been nearly as fun.  And I wouldn’t have had nearly as much time to share my true gratitude for the gifts.  She dropped me off at the mailbox and I proceeded to roll a Death Knight (named Panthermule to the amusement of several) and quested my way down to the mailbox where I could learn the mount.  Then it was time to see how it looked on a proper character.

Ruby

Aw yeah.  A fine specimen if there ever was one.  Once again I must thank Helke for the lovely generosity, as well as the folks who made it out for the Raids last night.  We had a blast, and after all of this I even hit my first Pandaria dungeon with Mrs, Magik, Flagsworth, and Tyledres.  All in all good times.  And if the gift stories weren’t enough, I have another one to share tomorrow…

12 thoughts on “Painting The Town Red

  1. repgrind December 3, 2012 / 1:49 pm

    Hmmmm a Death Knight. I should probably just do that instead of leveling my pally huh? >.>
    Tum looks awesome on that ruby!
    Also, I am an idiot and forgot to go get a wanderer’s festival hatchling after the raid last night. Now I have to wait another week. /sigh

    • JD Kenada December 3, 2012 / 2:22 pm

      …a what?

      And if I didn’t have so many alts that aren’t where I want them, I would’ve kept Jingara.

      • repgrind December 3, 2012 / 2:26 pm

        Turtles that only spawn on Sunday between 9pm and 11pm server at the Wanderer’s Festival in Krasarang Wilds. 🙂

        • JD Kenada December 3, 2012 / 3:35 pm

          Ah, ok then. Not high enough to worry about them anyway. Lol.

  2. Navimie December 3, 2012 / 3:06 pm

    Gorgeous!!! Helke is one sweet person huh! Just like someone else I know…

    • JD Kenada December 3, 2012 / 3:35 pm

      You? Mrs. Amateur? Draynee? Tome? Sorry, I thought it was a multi-answer question.

  3. prettyflydraenei December 3, 2012 / 4:15 pm

    Helke, you rock!!!

    JD, it’s snowing on your blog and I love it 😀

    • JD Kenada December 3, 2012 / 7:57 pm

      I know! I was worried I was going to have to find that in my options again this year. Was pleased to see it this morning. 🙂

  4. tomeoftheancient December 3, 2012 / 4:31 pm

    That is one beautiful ride and a Turnip too! What a great surprise!

    • JD Kenada December 3, 2012 / 7:57 pm

      It was a jaw dropper, that’s for certain.

  5. Cymre December 3, 2012 / 10:56 pm

    What fantastic gifts! I’m sure you’ll enjoy them both.

    • JD Kenada December 4, 2012 / 12:59 pm

      The Turnip will definitely become a staple as I expand the pet stable.

Leave a comment