The Farewell “Tour”

It suddenly seems like a bigger deal...

So the other day I mentioned that I hadn’t taken down Arthas and I would consider doing it before I call it quits.  As the people around these parts are awesome, I got an e-mail from Effy basically saying “let’s do it, here’s my Real ID.”  A couple more people have mentioned willingness to take part and I think I all but convinced Tome to come as well.  I’m now opening it up to any American client members who would like to come along.  Space is limited, though at this time I don’t know how many slots are open.  I need to reach a couple of guildmates to see if they’re available first.

That said, the plan is to go storm Icecrown Citadel and do a full run.  Enough people for 25-man would be a hoot.  80 and up obviously.  Also, this is Alliance side.  However, I’m not about to neglect the Horde.  Saintvache is looking for a few good (bad and ugly, too) folks for a venture of his own.  You see, he’s not been to Karazhan yet and as everybody knows that is my absolute favourite instance in the game.

So, the Karazhan run (again, 70 and up Horde) will be around 7pm EST and upon conclusion of that I’ll be taking a short break as it will be my son’s bed time.  I’m going to politely ask Effy to look after getting the ball rolling on the ICC run, which will ideally start around 8:30pm EST.

We’ll be doing this on Saturday April 28th, which is the night before my subscription ends.  If you’d like to come to either, please simply say so in the comments section.  Obviously the Horde run is limited to 10 people, and ICC is 25 so it will be first come first serve on availability.  Depending on interest, though, there may be time either earlier in the day or after ICC to do more if people are interested.

I have no problem making my final day in Azeroth a lengthy one.

Oh, and try to Mog dress nice for the occasion.  😉

26 thoughts on “The Farewell “Tour”

  1. tomeoftheancient April 19, 2012 / 8:03 am

    Remember, I’m on the backup list 🙂 if you really think I can be helpful while dead on the floor. I watched a video of the fight, defiles, ghostie thingys, crazed Vrykul, oh yeah and Arthas, geez. I almost got killed just watching the video!

    • JD Kenada April 19, 2012 / 9:30 am

      I haven’t even watched a video…though I got as far as Saurfang on Tum.

      We could wipe for an hour on the first pull and I wouldn’t care so long as you come with us.

  2. Jai April 19, 2012 / 8:04 am

    i have a level 81-82 horde hunter and any alliance character that you would like me to take. just let me know in game/email/or here.

    • JD Kenada April 19, 2012 / 9:30 am

      Sweeeet. I figured you’d be in, but glad to have it confirmed.

      • Jai April 19, 2012 / 10:50 am

        normally up for anything. will get a nap in early so i can stay awake. dang cold is still kicking my butt.

  3. Cymre April 20, 2012 / 2:54 am

    Ooh, GL everyone, sounds like fun 🙂

    • JD Kenada April 20, 2012 / 7:42 am

      I’m hoping for many pictures. 😀

  4. Navimie April 20, 2012 / 10:18 pm

    Crap I wrote the comment in the wrong section!!!
    I wish I had a high enough alliance toon 🙂

    • Navimie April 20, 2012 / 10:21 pm

      Wait – did I see horde? OOh, let me figure out what time taht is!

      • JD Kenada April 21, 2012 / 7:26 am

        Again, I’ll be around most of the day and open to most anything with my level 81 Tauradin. 😉

  5. khizzara April 22, 2012 / 12:01 am

    I have a level 85 Alliance Hunter I could bring, though I’m a bit shaky at playing her.

    Horde side my main is a Resto/Balance Druid, or I also have a Disc/Holy Priest and a Mage that are well geared. (I have other classes, but I don’t feel comfortable raiding on them.)

    I know ICC pretty well, since I’ve cleared it multiple times on both normal and heroic on my Druid. I’ll shoot you an email with my real ID info.

    • JD Kenada April 22, 2012 / 9:36 am

      Yeehaw 😀

  6. shoryl April 23, 2012 / 9:15 am

    Oh, JD, count me in! I might be newish to following your blog, but I’ve also never gotten a chance to smack Arthas, so I’m totally up for the ICC run. I’d like to bring either my prot pally or my ret pally and her prot pally partner in crime. All three are 85. Gurdrid is the best geared of the lot. (And I know nothing about ICC!)

    I’ll drop you a line with my RealID info.

    • shoryl April 23, 2012 / 10:45 am

      I talked with my partner in crime – she has other plans, so I plan to bring Gurdrid (prot pally) for the event. I hope it’s okay that her mog outfit is kinda boring (though I did tie the green in her shield to her weapon with… the weapon’s enchant!)

      • JD Kenada April 23, 2012 / 12:02 pm

        It’s ok. Mogging certainly isn’t a requirement, just encouraged. Heh.

        • shoryl April 24, 2012 / 11:24 am

          🙂 Well, she looks good, it’s just a very simple outfit I put together, since I used the Dark Iron set. You’ll just have to point me at my targets, and I’ll hope I don’t turn out to be a bad tank. My situational awareness gets a little ferrety sometimes. ( I’m not quite as bad as Tome claims she is, but I’ve been known to be paste more often than not…) Tanks are just lucky, the healers really watch out for them. 🙂

          • JD Kenada April 24, 2012 / 12:07 pm

            You know that old song “Groove Is In The Heart?” There’s that bit at the beginning where she talks and ends on “and have some fun.” That’s the key. 😀

    • JD Kenada April 23, 2012 / 11:58 am

      Awesome to have you coming along!

      At this stage, I don’t know that we have any other tanks so that’s a boon.

      • shoryl April 24, 2012 / 11:27 am

        PS… I can’t find a spot to send you my RealID info… I’m on the thread on Blog Azeroth, though….

  7. Cymre April 27, 2012 / 8:15 pm

    I would love to go but need to see what time that would be for me, it would be the same time for Navi though. My family is throwing a B’day lunch for me…

    • JD Kenada April 27, 2012 / 8:36 pm

      If I recall, you’re 14 hours ahead.

Leave a comment