My First Concert

So I hopped on Saintvache yesterday. Figured I would take him to the Darkmoon Faire for his turn at the easy profession-quest experience. First thing I noticed was that his tabard was bland. At a glance it would seem his guild is no more, but even if it existed I wouldn’t blame them for removing someone who may or may not have ever come back. So after I took the tabard off and he looked his handsome Tauren self, it was off to the Faire.

Booting around doing the Herbalism and Enchanting quests, I couldn’t help but notice an insane amount of fireworks going off.  Of course, yours truly notices these things but keeps right on going.  Eventually I started to wonder about what was going on and then in my travels got close enough to hear music.  Hrm, could it be?

VachETC

Off to the stage I went and behold, there was L90 ETC playing on the stage.  Now, I’d heard of them from day one being in the game pretty much, but despite being around the World’s End Tavern and such I had never actually heard them in game (I’ve caught I Am Murloc on YouTube more than once).  So as you can see, Saintvache got his groove on.  I do almost wish I had taken someone else and not tainted his Paladin status with those moves.  Still, I hung around for a good chunk of it and enjoyed myself.  Could be just revisiting seeing P!nk this past Saturday night, but hard to say.  Either way, it was one of those unique in-game experiences that come along rarely.  They have nothing to do with anything and we get the chance to enjoy them for what they are.

4 thoughts on “My First Concert

  1. tomeoftheancient December 6, 2013 / 7:00 am

    I’m glad you finally caught their show! For me the thing that I hope I get to see before the end of the world (Azeroth, not here) is Wanderer’s Festival. When I first heard of it I went and stood on the beach at 9:00pm and nothing. Oops, they meant PST.

    • JD Kenada December 6, 2013 / 10:03 am

      I know not of what you mean. Do elaborate.

      • tomeoftheancient December 6, 2013 / 10:50 am

        In Krasarang Wilds where that turtle beach is at 9:00pm PST there’s a Festival for about two hours I think and little Wanderer’s Festival Hatchlings spawn and can be captured! I never make it up to midnight on Sunday nights, lol.

        • JD Kenada December 7, 2013 / 12:40 am

          Hrm, I might have to try and check that out.

Leave a comment