23 comments on “Shared Topic: Blog Azeroth Thanksgiving

  1. JD, Great Poem/Song! I do notice that you probably forgot to add some links! spread the love!!! =) so they will know who you thank for and so that they will be ping back here. =) Good Luck with your entry! =)

    • Hrm, I added the links but when I changed the font color they blend in with the text. Guess I’ll be fixing that one!

    • Thanks. The first thing I thought of was all the bloggers sitting in a tavern with a “narrator” singing the song as the panels showed everyone chatting. Unfortunately, I only installed Model Viewer this week, let alone try to make a Machinima in three days or less. lol

    • You couldn’t ruin them half as horribly as I could. See, your dogs stayed. Mine howls and then hides in the basement.

  2. Ok seriously this must be read along with the song playing. If only YouTube would let us cast “Silence” on Bill Joel for the length of that amazing piece of a remake. I thoroughly enjoyed that read and love how you matched the tempo and wording in some spots with the song.

    To see this remade as a Machinima and having people tossing back Dwarven ale in a firelight tavern would be epic.

    Excellent post. Keep the good times rolling.

    • Thank you very much for the kind words. With your advice, should I do it again I think I’ll try to link a Karaoke version!

  3. You did an awesome song. Billy Joel has been one of my favorite singer/songwriters since I was a little girl and you nailed it. A+++++ would read again! :)

  4. That is an awesome song to put as your entry well done :) Though Draccus is right – I am trying to get the Billy Joel silence out of my head too while I was reading it.

  5. Congratulations JD you are second Prize Winner of Blog Azeroth thanksgiving event this year! Please let me know when you have time to contact me via Blog Azeroth Inbox for your email address so I can send your prize to. Thanks!

  6. Pingback: Shared Topic: Blog Azeroth Thanksgiving Event | Twisted Nether Blogcast

  7. Pingback: Races And Praise « Amateur Azerothian

  8. Already sent your Murlock Plushie, you should get it between 1-3 days because it was sent Internationally from US-Canada. Hope you like it and please post up a picture once you received it! hehe =) Grats again! Hope you will like it I chose Blue color for you. =)

  9. Pingback: Blog Azeroth Thanksgiving Event 2011! | Martha.net

  10. Pingback: Blog-a-versary « Amateur Azerothian

Leave a Reply

