The Amazing Transmog Survivor Contest – Round Two “FIGHT”

Transmorgled

And after some network rescheduling, we are back!  Welcome to the second round of the contest, where we are going to chop the participants…IN HALF!  Not literally, just in the number of competitors.  Literally would be fun too, if not for the whole mortality thing.  Yes, just a little Mortal Kombat humour thrown in there as that was the theme for this round.  Contestants had dozens of characters to choose from and play dress up.  With that in mind, let’s see what the eleven entries were…

Zazzy (Shao Khan)

Zazzy (Shao Khan)

r202
Jstmel (“Nature” Shao Khan)

r203
Kamalia (Kung Lao)

r204
Rhuanious (Kung Lao)

r205
Katami (Scorpion)

r206
Euphyley (Scorpion)

r207
Freyana (Sindel)

r208
Lyla (Kitana)

r209
Navimie (Kitana)

r210
Ysera’s Daughter (Kira)

r211
Tome of the Ancient (Kira)

Once again, holy crap.  I loved them all.  But, I can only grant one immunity for this round…

I swear it is pure coincidence the only character that had one entry ended up winning (and decided this was more suitable than a fatality video, given the friendly contest).  I actually had someone else in mind until I saw this outfit.  Just want to take a second to commend the clever use of the cape for her hair.  Alas, with Freyana immune now, that leaves the other ten on the chopping block.  Oh RNG, thou art a cruel creature…

  • Ysera’s Daughter
  • Jstmel
  • Rhuanious
  • Tome of the Ancient
  • Navimie

Hugs to those who fell.  Also, very much thanks for taking part and two rounds of amazing outfits.  You will be missed along with those we lost in the first round.  But now we move on to round three, which is all about me baby!!! 

What?  I’m not kidding.

In order to make the final two you’re going to pretend your part of the Blizzard development team.  You’re going to design an NPC of me.  Any race you want, however you see fit.  All I’m going to ask is you include a brief description of the character so that I know what you were aiming to achieve.  You have until January 27th to make my in-game awesomeness.

21 thoughts on “The Amazing Transmog Survivor Contest – Round Two “FIGHT”

  1. kamaliaetalia January 19, 2013 / 2:30 pm

    Yowzah, those are all seriously awesome outfits, and they all emulate their chosen characters most excellently!

    Now, I’m only playing for fun, not for the prize, so I did a roll of my own, and would like to swap places with Rhuanious. 🙂

    An NPC of the Amateur Azerothian? Oh, my! It’ll be very interesting to see how the participants interpret this challenge!

    • kamaliaetalia January 21, 2013 / 10:22 pm

      Just to be absolutely clear — I am OUT for round 3, and Rhuanious is IN.

      Good luck, Rhuanious! I’m sure you’ll come up with something awesome! 😀

  2. Jojo January 19, 2013 / 3:02 pm

    These are all really good!! It’s interesting that only a select few characters were represented and most multiple times. I chose a different Mortal Kombat character (Jade) for my mock-entry.

  3. euphyley January 19, 2013 / 4:38 pm

    Wow! Just……wow. These outfits are absolutely amazing. You can really tell some time was put into all of them, I just can’t believe how close they are to the original characters. o.O

    /hugs to those who got ran over by the big bad RNG truck

  4. Freyana January 19, 2013 / 5:28 pm

    I won immunity? Yay! This is my face: 😀 . And to think I almost submitted my Raiden outfit instead… Nice use of the Frienship, by the way (I always preferred the Friendships and Babalities to the Fatalities).

    Another round of seriously awesome outfits, and I’m sad once again to see people cut. However, it’s time to get cracking on my Amateur NPC!

    • JD Kenada January 20, 2013 / 2:03 am

      Given the hat Chen wears (and the abundance of them in the game), I was surprised to not see one, to be honest.

      • Freyana January 20, 2013 / 8:32 am

        I was too. I made it because I wasn’t too happy with the Sindel outfit at the time, but then figured a lot of people would have gone for Raiden so I put in more work on Sindel.

        If anyone wants their monk to look like Raiden, though, I can hook them up 🙂

  5. Navimie January 19, 2013 / 6:51 pm

    Ooh grats Freyana on immunity! Oh I am sad to be knocked out but glad coz I can sit back and watch the show! Grats to those who got through

  6. tomeoftheancient January 19, 2013 / 7:36 pm

    These are incredible! I looked at some of those characters represented and I couldn’t begin to think how to dress them and they did an unbelievable job! Shao Khan, looking good, my man, lol!

    Big grats to all! I can’t wait to see what you do to, er, I mean do with JD!!!

    • JD Kenada January 20, 2013 / 2:04 am

      Kinky Tome…..

  7. Cymre January 19, 2013 / 8:25 pm

    Fantastic job on those everyone. Congrats on winning immunity Freyana. It’s getting down to the wire now…

    • JD Kenada January 20, 2013 / 2:04 am

      Really? Not even a good pic? Or, you know, one with hair?

      …seriously was tempted to delete that….

      • MissusAmateur January 20, 2013 / 10:18 am

        I don’t really have any recent ‘hair pictures’. And I like that picture 😛

        • repgrind January 21, 2013 / 2:29 pm

          I can totally see Tum wearing that exact expression. xD

          • JD Kenada January 21, 2013 / 4:06 pm

            Except with much more beard, and hair…and half the height.

    • tomeoftheancient January 20, 2013 / 8:42 am

      So that’s what Elcombe looked like in his youth! Well that’s even better than Shao Khan!

  8. thelandira/sheeturself January 20, 2013 / 8:00 am

    Great job everyone! A lot of those outfits were damn near spot on.

    Congratulations Freyana on your immunity. Big hugs to all of those that RNG kicked in the hiney. I’m looking forward to seeing the remaining contestants interpretation of JD.

  9. Lorelei January 20, 2013 / 12:14 pm

    I have to admit I thought this round was really tricky at first. So it’s great to see all thse nice outfits and how ppl interpreted the Mortal Kombat characters. Good job guys! 😀

    And a big GRATS to Freyana for getting the immunity. 🙂

  10. Ishtla January 20, 2013 / 12:36 pm

    Those mogs are amazing! Congrats to the winners and hugs to all those who RNG decided to be mean to.

Leave a comment