Azerothian X-Men (Or Where I Swear At Nav)

**note** This post is best viewed on its own.  Click on the topic heading for a less buggered view

Yes, I completely blame Navimie for this one.  All that superhero talk sparked my creative juices and my OCD kicked in to the point I had to build this.  For your pleasure, the X-Men (Alliance):

Jean Grey (Phoenix), Storm, Cyclops, Professor X, Wolverine, Iceman

I had puttered around with a couple of other characters, but they just weren’t working out to my liking.  So I stuck with these six…which took long enough as it was.  About two hours for the lot, I believe.  Then another twenty minutes to put the details together here.  These are 100% transmog outfits and I was trying to re-imagine them in Azeroth rather than recreate them.  All in all, not too shabby I suppose.

Jean Grey:

Storm:

Cyclops:

Professor X:

Wolverine:

Iceman:

13 thoughts on “Azerothian X-Men (Or Where I Swear At Nav)

  1. tomeoftheancient May 6, 2012 / 3:10 pm

    Geez, having company makes it hard to keep up, lol. Glad I managed to sneak away for a moment and see Storm, and all the others!

    • JD Kenada May 6, 2012 / 3:22 pm

      Entertaining company is important. So is sleep…which try as I may just does not want to cooperate. I could probably make half a dozen more but that just seems a bit masochistic. lol

  2. Navimie May 6, 2012 / 6:30 pm

    Wow, you put me to shame JD. The piddly one hour I spent trying to do just 2 was enough to drive me nutty. Nice work with Jean Grey and Storm, and that Cyclops one is hilarious and really appropriate. And if this post is my fault I take FULL RESPONSIBILITY for its awesomeness!

    • JD Kenada May 6, 2012 / 6:48 pm

      I would have said inspired by you, but I got so meticulous about it, I was muttering Redrum, or Navi, or something to that effect.

      Honestly, a couple of them I knew roughly what I was looking for and then it was a matter of a few pieces. I think Jean’s shoulders and Iceman’s outfit took the longest. I debated doing Wolverine with the Al’ar fist weapons but thought it didn’t look like quite the same natural extension.

  3. Cymre May 6, 2012 / 8:34 pm

    I was considering doing Phoenix at one stage but you’ve seen who I ended up doing. Well done on having a go at the mutant team.

    • JD Kenada May 6, 2012 / 9:06 pm

      Thank you. I’m sure your take would’ve been uniquely done as well.

  4. kamaliaetalia May 6, 2012 / 9:40 pm

    /applause
    That’s quite the monumental effort, and they all turned out awesomely. 😀

    • JD Kenada May 6, 2012 / 10:39 pm

      Thanks. I like Cyclops and Storm the best. Well, and Professor X since, you know, I couldn’t put him in a chair I just made him as short as possible. lol

  5. rhuanious May 14, 2012 / 4:52 pm

    These are all neat as hell. The Storm one is especially good.

    • JD Kenada May 14, 2012 / 6:42 pm

      Thanks so much for the kind words.

      I’ve debated whether to create a separate page for Superhero Transmog ideas. As, you know, I clearly don’t keep enough on my plate to being with. 🙂

      • rhuanious May 14, 2012 / 7:42 pm

        haha, never enough transmog! always room for it ^.^

        • JD Kenada May 14, 2012 / 8:10 pm

          You won’t hear an argument from me!

          Room yes, time no. 😉

Leave a comment