30 comments on “Mogolympics – Hammer Throw Live!

  1. Another amazing array of outfits! I loved the commentary, too.

    I find it intriguing, though, that the three medalists all used elements of Paladin T12 (or lookalikes thereof) in their sets.

    • I honestly hadn’t noticed that. What surprises me is how much we judges vary in view. It’s why I’m glad there isn’t just one judge because the results are completely different with more input (as it should be of course).

    • It’s true, Paladin stuff fit this outfit perfectly! But at the same time, it’s hard to put a mace into an outfit without thinking “Paladin”.

      In parallel, every time I see an outfit worn by a female Tauren, I think: Kamalia made this. Lol. ;)

    • Thanks Dragonray.

      All the outfits were great. I think this was the hardest event of the first three for me to score.

    • Yeah, not to hard to figure out where I got those scores from, right? What scares me is that a perfect score would’ve been “400.” There were a LOT of high scores in this event.

  2. That was so exciting! What a competition! Wait! I thought I saw Johnny Awesome, was that Johnny Awesome? Oh, sorry it’s a competitor. That was fantastic, the coverage and the competitors! Grats to all!

  3. Holy moly some of those mogs were absolutely fantastic! I loved the commentary, I read it with my morning coffee and I really felt like I was reading a sporting event. Great idea! :D

  4. Congrats to the winners! The outfits were spectacular, I don’t know how the judges manages to score these. Most of them were just awesome! Hats off to the judges for having managed to retain their sanity during the judging period!

    JD–I didn’t think I could enjoy a different approach to the display of all entries as much as I enjoyed your slideshow. But the commentary, the line-up at Booty Bay, etc, I couldn’t believe the energy you put into it. Makes me feel special to be participating, like, we all mean something, and that’s fantastic! Thanks so much!

    • Thanks for the kind words, and I’m really glad you enjoyed it. I’m glad your efforts feel appreciated and that you reciprocate that with my own. Besides, we can’t let our own efforts slack in light of such strong work by the part of the entries!

  5. Hahaha – so close, and yet so far! The commentary was hilarious – so much cross-faction representation on the Alliance and Horde side. I see some people’s faction bias, and I’m guilty of it too!

    Every outfit looks spectacular and I do NOT envy your judges. I’m having so much fun with this. Keep up the great work :)

    • My wife asked me why so much Gnome hate and I pointed out because there was only one in the whole event (to say nothing of Goblins and Forsaken missing entirely). Besides, Elcombe is like the “Banky Edwards” of the blog. So many foolish comments come out of his mouth, you just know he’s wrong. LOL

  6. The Undercity representative is a Troll, but you called her an Orc twice in the commentary! XD Silly JD.

    Amazing entries from everyone, and congratulations to our three medalists! :D

  7. Hot dog but that’s a tough field. Congrats to the medalists, well-deserved wins.

    (Loved the reporting, too–I think Elcombe may need to put the mug down a little earlier coming into the next event. *wink*)

Leave a Reply

