Dance, Tauren, Dance

Indeed, Saintvache hit 85 this afternoon.  Gotta love an old-fashioned exploration ding!  Much like Kamalia last month, I now have more end level characters than I did when I came into the expansion.  Granted, three isn’t all that many.  But when you’re a proverbial Octopus reaching into various cookie jars, it’s still something.  More importantly, it’s my first level capped Horde.  Heck, it’s the first non-Death Knight-Horde I got past level 40 (yes, that will change).

Once I started getting down to the final four bars, it was exciting.  After doing some of the red dragonflight cut scene quests in Twilight Highlands/Grim Batol, I noticed I needed about three thousand experience, so I took to the sky and a short time later…

Booyah!

With limited time before I had to carry on with the rest of my day, I made my way to the Justice Points Vendor and immediately bought my first epic.  I figure trinkets might be hard to come by via drop, so I bought the Singed Plume of Aviana.  The reason being, I’ll be healing far more than tanking when I run things (finally) with Myth, so I figured it was a good step in the right direction.  I then equipped the healing set I had built thus far…

…and quickly realized how Illidan-awful his outfit is.  Next step: design a transmog set.  You know, had I been thinking this through, I would have had Rhianous do that instead of Elcombe.  Oh well, hindsight is 20/20.  I’m looking forward to doing the Thrall chain now, as well as Molten Front.  Yes…I realize how sick that sounds, but I actually like the Front.  Regardless, I’m going to enjoy my freshly minted 85.

Tomorrow.

14 thoughts on “Dance, Tauren, Dance

  1. euphyley June 9, 2012 / 3:54 pm

    Awesome!!! Congrats! Gotta love those exploration dings. =D

  2. kamaliaetalia June 9, 2012 / 4:53 pm

    Congratulations!

    Um, don’t you mean that he’s the first “non-Death Knight Horde” you’ve gotten past level 40? “Non-Horde Death Knight” just doesn’t make any sense, seeing as how he IS Horde and isn’t a DK? 😛

    • JD Kenada June 10, 2012 / 9:17 am

      HA HA HA HA HA….erm, thanks!

      Where’s Nav at a time like this? She always preaches how I never make any mistakes in my blog…lol

  3. Navimie June 9, 2012 / 6:47 pm

    Grats on 85 😀 So now I can take you places right? 😀

    • JD Kenada June 10, 2012 / 9:10 am

      Totally! I mean, you could before…

    • JD Kenada June 10, 2012 / 9:11 am

      Thanks!

  4. Karegina June 9, 2012 / 11:32 pm

    I’m so glad that I was online when you dinged 😀 Yay!!! 😀

    • JD Kenada June 10, 2012 / 9:11 am

      Me too, heh.

  5. Cymre June 10, 2012 / 5:36 am

    Oh nice. Congrats!

  6. Matty June 10, 2012 / 8:30 am

    Yay! Now the real fun begins!

    • JD Kenada June 10, 2012 / 9:12 am

      Something tells me there may be some truth in that…and some sarcasm. Time will tell, though!

    • JD Kenada June 10, 2012 / 9:13 am

      That’s the first one I’ve gotten “end game.” Normally I would hand in a quest, but as I knew I was getting over 6k for each newly discovered area I thought I’d do something different.

Leave a comment